Yamaha WaveRunner riders wrapped up one of the most one-sided race seasons in the history of motorsports, winning all 16 major runabout titles across the pro, amateur and novice classes at the Pro Watercross Tour finale held August 16-17 in Charleston, West Virginia.

In all, Yamaha racers aboard the Yamaha FZR, Yamaha FX SHO, Yamaha VXR, and Yamaha SuperJet swept four pro classes and won 16 of 21 overall podium spots in seven pro classes.

In Pro-Am Runabout Stock, Yamaha FZR racers were untouchable all summer long with Abdullah Alfadhel, Travis Zielasko, and Troy Snyder sweeping the class 1-2-3 overall.

In Pro-Am Runabout Superstock, Alfadhel and Zielasko topped the podium finishing 1-2 respectively with fellow Yamaha FZR racer Jeff Dyckowski rounding out third place overall.

Yamaha VXR racer Rob Greenwald finished the national tour undefeated for the third time in the Pro-Am Runabout N/A Spec class. Completing the overall sweep was Drew Allen and Chad Saxon, who finished 2-3 respectively. This is also the fifth time in five years that the Yamaha VXR has dominated normally-aspirated racing.

The final Yamaha sweep came in the Pro-Am R/A Box Stock class where FZR riders Billy Dearman, Rob Greenwald, and Chris Saxon finished in 1-2-3 respectively.

In Pro Runabout Open action, Abdullah Alfadhel won his third national championship with fellow FZR rider Troy Snyder taking home third place. This is the first time in the history of PWC racing that a single rider has won three national titles on the same tour.

And in Pro Ski Stock, Yamaha SuperJet riders Rob Flores and Chris MacClugage finished 1-3 overall respectively.

Congratulations to Dean Charrier of Dean’s Team, Riva Racing, and all of the sponsors supporting Yamaha WaveRunner racers.

The Pro Watercross World Championships will be held September 19-27 in Naples, Florida.